Jonathan Plisco Named to CFPA Punter Watch List

July 02, 2012
By ODU Athletics
ODU Sports

July 2, 2012

NORFOLK, Va. -- Redshirt senior Jonathan Plisco (Newport News, Va.) was named to the Punter Watch List by the College Football Performance Awards.

The purpose of the College Football Performance Awards is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams.

Over his three-year career with the Monarchs, Plisco has earned nine All-America honors including First Team All-American by Beyond College Sports Network, Second Team All-America honors from College Sports Madness, The Sports Network the Associated Press, and Phil Steele as well as All-American status by College Sports Journal last season.

A First Team All-CAA recipient, Plisco led the CAA and ranked second in the nation in punting averaging 46.2 yards per punt. Of his 51 punts on the year, 20 went the distance of 50 yards or more and 12 were placed inside the opponent 20.

As the 2012 season approaches, College Football Performance Awards will be releasing a preseason watch list each week from now until pre-season. For more information on the College Football Performance Awards, click here.

2012 CFPA Placekicker Watch List
• Bobby Wenzig, Alabama State
• Paul Layton, Albany
• Sam Martin, Appalachian State
• Paul Hundley, Cal Poly
• Cass Couey, Citadel
• Rauley Zaragoza, Delaware
• Scott Weatherford, Eastern Illinois
• Jordan Berry, Eastern Kentucky
• Jake Miller, Eastern Washington
• Patrick Murray, Fordham
• Matt Hubbard, Georgia State
• Fabian Carter, Grambling
• Jordan Stovall, Hampton
• Jacob Dombrowski, Harvard
• Patrick Wright, Illinois State
• Lucas Hileman, Indiana State
• David Skahn, James Madison
• Ethan Swerdlow, Lafayette
• Kollin Kahler, Lamar
• Cory Kemps, Nicholls State
• Brett Cameron, North Dakota
• Kyle Bernard, Northern Iowa
• Nic Russo, Northwestern State
Jonathan Plisco, Old Dominion
• Thomas Duyndam, Portland State
• Patrick Morgano, Presbyterian
• Joe Cloud, Princeton
• Matt Foster, Sam Houston State
• Greg Peranich, Samford
• Ernest Collins, San Diego
• Cole Zwiefelhofer, South Dakota
• Matt McCormick, Southeastern Louisiana
• Brock Miller, Southern Utah
• Colton Schmidt, UC Davis
• Greg Wood, Valparaiso
• Mark Hamilton, Villanova
• Nick Liste, Youngstown State