<!--REPLACE WITH STORY TITLE HEADLINE--> :: <!--REPLACE WITH STORY TITLE TEASER--> 2000 Schedule






Day Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Aug. 26 Penn State W, 4-3
Sun. Aug. 27 New Hampshire W, 5-2
Sun. Sept. 3 Maryland L, 5-4 (2OT)
Sat. Sept. 9 DUKE W, 5-0
Sun. Sept. 10 RUTGERS W, 11-0
Sat. Sept. 16 UNC W, 1-0
Sun. Sept. 17 William & Mary* W, 3-0
Sat. Sept. 23 VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH* W, 13-0
Sun. Sept. 24 VIRGINIA W, 5-1
Wed. Sept. 27 AMERICAN* W, 9-0
Sat. Sept. 30 Boston University W, 7-1
Sun. Oct. 1 Northeastern University W, 8-0
Sat. Oct. 7 UCONN W, 5-2
Sun. Oct. 8 PRINCETON W, 2-1 (OT)
Sat. Oct. 14 RICHMOND* W, 11-0
Sun. Oct. 15 MARYLAND W, 2-1
Sat. Oct. 21 Richmond W, 9-1
Sun. Oct. 22 James Madison* W, 2-0
Sat. Oct. 28 UNC W, 2-1 (OT)
Sun. Oct. 29 TEMPLE W, 9-1
Fri-Sun Nov. 3-5 CAA Championship 
@ Old Dominion
 
Sat. Nov. 4 vs. VCU W, 8-0
Sun. Nov. 5 vs. James Madison W, 10-0
Sat Nov. 11 NCAA 1st Round
vs. Stanford / 2nd Round
W, 6-1
Sun Nov. 12 NCAA 2nd Round
vs. Connecticut
W, 6-4
Thu-Sun Nov. 16-19 NCAA Final Four 
@ Old Dominion
TBA 
Fri. Nov. 17 vs. Wake Forest W, 6-0
Sun. Nov. 19 vs. North Carolina
NCAA Championship
W, 3-1
* Denotes CAA games.
Home games in bold and played at Foreman Field.

MONARCH MEDIA
Big East

play
Video: Big East Tournament Press Conference
play
Video: Field Hockey Previews Big East Tournament
play
Video: #4 Virginia 4, ODU 2