ODU Announces 2012 Spring Graduates

May 03, 2012
By ODU Athletics

May 3, 2012

Old Dominion University will hold its graduation exercises this weekend on campus, and 69 student athletes are projected to receive their diplomas during the Friday, May 4 or Saturday, May 5 ceremonies.

The graduates include one student athlete, football quarterback Thomas DeMarco, earning a Master's degree.

Student athletes are provided commemorative medallions to wear with their caps and gowns, recognizing the commitment they have made to athletics during their ODU experience.

"Few people realize the impressive academic progress our ODU student-athletes demonstrate," says athletic director Dr. Wood Selig. "These young men and women represent our university well both on and off the playing fields and will be great alumni ambassadors. I am equally impressed with their fields of study, as we will have student athletes earning degrees ranging from nursing and engineering, to education and business. We are extremely proud of their academic accomplishments and their dedication to their respective sports."

The list of spring graduates is as follows: 

Baseball: Chris Baker
Brent Frazier
Chris Huyett
Phil McCarthy
Brandon Shelton
Josh Tutwiler
Josh Wright.

Men's Basketball Kent Bazemore
Chris Cooper
Marquel DeLancey
Trian Iliadis

Women's Basketball: Vicki Collier
Tiffany Green
JoNiquia Guilford
Tia Lewis
Alena Voronina
Tamara Ransburg

Field Hockey: Devon Seifert
Kathryn Kirk

Football : Chris Burnette
Brandon Carr
Thomas DeMarco
Xavier Duckett
Prentice Gill
Jeremy Hensley
Dorian Jackson
Chad King
Edmon McClam
Bernard McLaughlin
Tommy Reamon
Andrew Turner
Charles Wall
John Wiggins
Joemour Williams
Craig Wilkins

Men's Golf: Neil Henderson
Seth Norman

Women's Golf: Connie Farmer
Kristen Hagen

Lacrosse: Mary Bermingham
Lisa Bernardini
Rebecca Hartrum
Courtney Johnson
Hannah McBee
Sarah Wright

Women's Rowing: Laurel Bransfield
Heather Earle
Christina Gravelle
Elizabeth Hess
Mary Kent
Callie Roadcap

Sailing: Arianna Baker
Emily Reich
Gavin Rudolph
Jordon Stock;

Men's Soccer: Michael Roura
Andrew Smith
Thomas Webb

Women's Soccer: Rachael Carroll
Victoria Diersen

Men's Swimming: Eric Doordan
Birkir Jonsson
Ryan Peart
Mikael Ramkvist
Thomas Russell

Women's Swimming: Emma Forbes
Kelsey Thompson

Men's Tennis: Krzysztof Muzalewski

Wrestling: Michael Chapman

MORE IN General Releases


ODU Facilities Video 2016
ODU President John R. Broderick on College Athletic Programs
Hall of Fame 2014 Inductees