UVA at Harbor Park
ODU Baseball Voucher Books
Uploaded Ad
Monarch Maniacs

ODU Baseball Games To Air On Star 1310 AM

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
         
Release: February 23, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

Feb. 23, 2012

ODU BASEBALL GAMES TO AIR ON STAR 1310 AM

Norfolk - Old Dominion University and Max Media of Hampton Roads have announced that 14 Monarch baseball games will be aired this spring on Star 1310 (WGH) AM, beginning with tomorrow's (Feb. 24) home game against Rutgers at 3 p.m.

Ted Alexander, the voice of ODU football and men's basketball, will serve as the primary play by play voice, assisted by Doug Ripley, who has provided play by play for many of the Lady Monarch basketball games this winter.

"We are very grateful to general manager Dave Paulus at Max Media and ODU Sports Properties for putting together this great radio package for our baseball program," says ODU athletic director Dr. Wood Selig. "As we continue to build awareness and attendance for our baseball program, the radio broadcasts of these games have the potential of exposing ODU to many new fans and supporters."

"Our baseball broadcasts continue our outstanding ODU sports partnerships with MAX MEDIA. We're excited to expose ODU baseball to a brand new audience". - Dave Paulus (Max Media)

The Monarchs, under the direction of new head coach Chris Finwood, are 2-2 thus far, opening last weekend taking two of three games from Temple, and falling on Feb. 22 to East Carolina. The radio schedule is as follows.

Friday, Feb. 24 Rutgers @ ODU     3 p.m.
Tue, Mar. 13    VMI @ ODU         6 p.m.
Wed, Mar. 14    VMI @ ODU         3 p.m. *
Fri, Mar. 23    Hofstra @ ODU     6 p.m.
Wed, Mar. 28    Norfolk St.@ ODU  6 p.m.
Fri, Mar. 30    ODU @UNCW         6 p.m.
Sat, Mar. 31    ODU @UNCW         6 p.m.
Wed, April. 4   NC State @ODU     6 p.m.
Wed, April 11   ODU @ ECU         6 p.m.
Fri, April 13   JMU @ODU          6 p.m.
Tue, April 17   ODU v Norfolk St  6:15 p.m. **
Fri, April 27   VCU @ ODU         6 p.m.
Friday, May 4   ODU @W&Mary       7 p.m.
Friday, May 18  Ga. State @ODU    6 p.m.

CAA Tournament - May 23-26 @ James Madison * - game played at War Memorial Park, Hampton, VA ** - game played at Harbor Park, Norfolk, VA

SIGN UP FOR
E-MAIL UPDATES

Advertisement
Baseball adbelt
ODU Baseball Voucher Books
UVA at Harbor Park
Bark in the Park
Treat the Troops
Uploaded Ad
ODAF Donor Spotlight
Monarch Media