Style Guide 2015
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
BBall Young Alumni Offer
Southern Auto Above Header 2015
MBB Voucher Above Header
WBB Voucher Books Above Header
Tickets for Troops
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
McDonald's Tee Kid

ODU Wins Joe Agee Championship

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
Release: October 10, 2010
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

Oct. 10, 2010

WILLIAMSBURG, VA-- The Old Dominion University Monarch golfers placed four in the top 15 to win the Joe Agee Invitational by four strokes. ODU ralled with a tournament best 284 today to overtake host William and Mary by four strokes. The Monarchs finished the 36-hole event with a 578.

ODU Freshman James Brockington (Oxfordshire, England) tied Towson's Nyasha Mauchaza for first place with 141 but was awarded the medalist title because Towson had already left for home and no play-off could take place.

ODU Sophomore Thomas Wilde (Berkshire, England) tied for fifth with a 143 while senior Sam Wall (Essex, England) and junior Neil Henderson (North Berwick, Scotland) tied for 13th at 147 for the Monarchs.

Ben Engle of IUPUI and Saturday's leader Jeremy Wells of W&M finished at 142 to tie for third.

The Monarchs returns to action Oct. 24-26 when they host the firs annual ODU-Outerbanks Invitational at the Kilmarlic Golf Course in Powells Point, NC.

JOE AGEE INVITATIONAL Final Results (14 teams) Par 71 Yardage 6743 -Williamsburg, Va.

TEAM SCORES 1. Old Dominion 294-284-578 2. W&M 290-292=582 3. IUPUI 301-289=590 4. Loyola MD 295-296=591 5. High Point 304-290=594 6. Towson 304-293=597 Delaware 303-294=597 8. Columbia 302-298=600 9. Bucknell 310-295=605 10. W&M B 309-306=615 11. Rutgers 311-315=626 12. St. Francis-PA 321-311=632 13. Hofstra 342-322=664 14. Hampton U. 372-343=715

Individual Champions: James Brockington (ODU) 72-69-141 NyashaMauchaza (Towson) 72-69=141 NOTE: ODU James Brockington from Old Dominion was declared the winner of the tournament because Nyasha Mauchaza of Towson left. There was supposed to be a playoff.

ODU GOLFERS T1 James Brockington 72-69=141 T5 Tom Wilde 73-70=143 T13 Sam Wall 74-73=147 T13 Neil Henderson 75-72=147 T32 Tim Ritter 75-77=152


Uploaded Ad
Register to Wins
MBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
WBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
Spirit of Norfolk
Uploaded Ad
Style Guide 2015
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
Tickets the Troops
Uploaded Ad
ODAF Donor Spotlight
Monarch Media