Baseball Voucher Books 2015
UVA at Harbor Park 2015
Big Blue 5K 2015
Bark in the Park 2015
2015 Football Season Tickets
Spring Football 2015
Monarch Maniacs
Uploaded Ad
Tickets for Troops

ODU Will Host Host No. 25 Wisconsin Friday Night

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
Release: November 15, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

Nov. 15, 2012

NORFOLK, Va. – The Old Dominion University wrestling team will host No. 25 Wisconsin on Friday night at 7:30 pm in the Ted Constant Center. This will be the first home match for ODU of the 2012-13 season.

Old Dominion (0-2) started off the season by having 11 guys place at the Knight Point Open in Clarion, P.A. The Monarchs are coming off two tough losses last weekend against No. 7 Missouri and No. 23 Purdue in West Lafayette, Ind.

ODU will be led by ranked wrestlers Jerome Robinson (125), Scott Festejo (133), Justin LaValle (141), and John Nicholson (157).

Wisconsin is coming into the match with a 1-0 record after defeating Hofstra 18-13 on Sunday.

The Badgers are led by Tyler Graff (141) who is currently the No. 3 ranked wrestler in his respective weight class. Graff sat out last season in order to take an Olympic redshirt.

Old Dominion University is participating in the Governor’s Classic Food Drive this year. Any fan that brings a canned food item to the match on Friday night will get a ticket for $3. Tickets for Friday night’s match are $6. All ODU students get in for free.

The wrestling program will be holding a social beginning at 6 pm in the Big Blue Room. The social is free to all fans. Adult beverages (must be 21+) and snacks will be provided.

A live blog will feature updates throughout the match at Follow updates on Twitter @ODUWrestling and on Facebook at

Old Dominion Probable Starters:

125: #27 Jerome Robinson (3-0)
133: #22 Scott Festejo (4-0)
141: #15 Justin LaValle (3-1)
149: Alexander Richardson (4-4)
157: #11 John Nicholson (4-1)
165: Adrin Taylor (6-2)
174: Billy Curling (2-4)
184: Austin Coburn (0-2)
197: Jacob Henderson (4-2)
HWT: Matt Tourdot (7-2)

Wisconsin Probable Starters:
125: Matt Cavallaris (0-1) OR Austin Hietpas (0-0)
133: Tom Kelliher (0-1)
141: #3 Tyler Graff (1-0)
149: Cole Schmitt (1-0)
157: Alex Yde (0-1) OR Kalvin York (0-0) OR Brad Nardick (0-0)
165: Frank Cousins (1-0)
174: Scott Liegel (0-1)
184: Dylan Iczkowski (1-0)
197: Jackson Hein (1-0) OR Timmy McCall (0-0)
HWT: Cole Tobin (1-0) OR #16 Connor Medbery (0-0)


Football Season Tickets 2015
ODU Spring Football 2015
Baseball Voucher Books 2015
UVA at Harbor Park 2015
Big Blue 5K 2015
March Auctions
Bark in the Park 2015
Tickets the Troops
ODAF Donor Spotlight
Monarch Media