Southern Auto Above Header 2015
MBB Voucher Above Header
Uploaded Ad
Hoops For Cure 2016
Battle 4 Atlantis
WBB Voucher Books Above Header
Big Blue 5K Upper Right Ad -2016
Tickets for Troops
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016

Monarch, Lady Monarch Soccer Teams Kick Off 1999 Season

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
         
Release: August 25, 1999
Print RSS
NORFOLK, Va. (August 25) -- Old Dominion's men's and women's soccer teams kick off the 1999 season this week at the Old Dominion Soccer Stadium. The women's team scrimmages Longwood on Wednesday (7:30 pm) as the men scrimmage Liberty on Friday (3:00 pm). The women then open the regular season Saturday night against UNC Greensboro at 7:30 pm.

The season opens optimistically for both clubs as the Monarchs return eight starters and add nine newcomers to a team that a year ago finished 8-8-2. The Lady Monarchs, the defending CAA regular season champs, return all 11 starters from last season.

Admission is free for scrimmage games, while regular season games charge four dollars for adults, three for military and youth, and two dollars for groups of ten or more.

Men's Home Schedule

Fri. Aug. 27 vs. Liberty 3:00* Sat. Sept. 4 vs. Elon 7:30 Fri. Sept. 10 vs. Cal 7:30# Sun. Sept. 12 vs. Va Tech 2:30# Sat. Sept. 25 vs. American 7:30 Wed. Oct. 6 vs. ECU 7:30 Sat. Oct. 9 vs. JMU 7:30 Sat. Oct. 16 vs. Penn 2:30 Sat. Oct. 23 vs. VCU 7:30

*scrimmage
#Old Dominion Stihl Soccer Classic

Women's Home Schedule

Wed. Aug. 25 vs. Longwood 7:30* Sat. Aug. 28 vs. UNCG 7:30 Sat. Sept. 11 vs. Va Tech 7:00 Tue. Sept. 14 vs. W&M 7:30 Wed. Sept. 22 vs. Loyola 7:30 Fri. Sept. 24 vs. Fla. Int'l. 4:00 Sat. Oct. 2 vs. JMU 7:30 Fri. Oct. 8 vs. UNCW 7:30 Tue. Oct. 12 vs. VCU 7:30 Sat. Oct. 30 vs. Radford 3:00

*scrimmage

Advertisement
MBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
WBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
Big Blue 5K Belt Ad -2016
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
Uploaded Ad
Tickets the Troops
ODAF Donor Spotlight