Style Guide 2015
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
BBall Young Alumni Offer
Southern Auto Above Header 2015
MBB Voucher Above Header
WBB Voucher Books Above Header
Tickets for Troops
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
McDonald's Tee Kid

Kukura Named to All-CAA Third Team

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
Release: November 04, 2010
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

Nov. 4, 2010

Complete Release in PDF FormatGet Acrobat Reader

RICHMOND, Va. - Old Dominion University senior Ashley Kukura earned her third-consecutive All-CAA honors, earning third-team honors for the third year in-a-row, the CAA announced Thursday.

A native of Virginia Beach, Kukura started in all 17 games for the Lady Monarchs this season, recording one assist.

Kukura earned all-Rookie honors as a freshman and earned all-CAA third team honors her finals three seasons. She finished her career with seven goals, 12 assists and 26 points.

The senior will graduate in May with a degree in exercise science and plans on going to physical therapy school.

Hofstra's Tiffany Yovino was named the CAA Player of the Year, VCU's Myriam Bouchard was named the Defensive Player of the Year, Georgia State's Jewel Evans the Rookie of the Year and Hofstra's Simon Riddiough the Coach of the Year.

2010 All-CAA Women's Soccer Team
(Selected by CAA Women's Soccer Coaches)
First Team
Player School Cl. Pos. Hometown/Previous School
Omolyn Davis, George Mason* Sr. F Kingston, Jamaica/Lindsey Wilson
Veronica Napoli, Northeastern Jr. F Newport, R.I./Prout
Salma Tarik, Hofstra* Sr. F Bellmore, N.Y./Rosamond/Cal St. Nor.
Brittany Butts, Hofstra Jr. MF Massapequa Park, N.Y./Massapequa
Teresa Rynier, James Madison* Sr. MF Leola, Pa./Conestoga Valley
Mallory Schaffer, W&M So. MF Allison Park, Pa./Hampton
Tiffany Yovino, Hofstra* Sr. MF Holtsville, N.Y./Sachem East
Myriam Bouchard, VCU# Sr. D Quebec City, Quebec/Cardinal Roy
Lindsay Henry, UNC Wilmington So. D Ashburn, Va./Stone Bridge
Diana Weigel, William & Mary* Jr. D Fairfax, Va./W.T. Woodson
Diane Wszalek, James Madison Sr. GK West Chester, Pa./West Chester East

Second Team
Player School Cl. Pos. Hometown/High School
Sarah Bennett, Georgia State So. F Centennial, Colo./Cherry Creek
Jenna Lindsay, Drexel# Jr. F Thorofare, N.J./West Deptford
Cate Tisinger, James Madison Sr. F Clifton, Va./Centreville
Kristen Blake, Northeastern% Sr. MF Canton, Mass./Canton
Courtney Breen, Hofstra* Jr. MF Hicksville, N.Y./Hicksville
Cortlyn Bristol, William & Mary So. MF Chantilly, Va./Chantilly
Apryl Goodwin, Georgia State Sr. MF The Woodlands, Texas/The Woodlands
Dana Bergstrom, Hofstra Sr. D Billerica, Mass./Syracuse
Kimmy Moss, George Mason Sr. D South Riding, Va./Broad Run
Morgan Warrington, Delaware% Sr. D Magnolia, Del./St. Thomas More Prep
Jocelyn Papciak, Towson Jr. GK Columbia, Md./Atholton
Third Team
Player School Cl. Pos. Hometown/High School
Audrey Barry, William & Mary Fr. F Fairfax Station, Va./Robinson
Jewel Evans, Georgia State Fr. F Alpharetta, Ga./John's Creek
Stephanie Rose, UNC Wilmington# So. F Jacksonville, N.C./White Oak
Amanda Holmes, UNC Wilmington So. MF Chesapeake, Va./Great Bridge
Ashley Kukura, Old Dominion% Sr. MF Virginia Beach, Va./Kellam
Megan Novak, UNC Wilmington# Sr. MF College Park, Md./Our Lady of Good
Meagan Simeone, UNC Wilmington Jr. MF Virginia Beach, Va./First Colonial
Jessica Barndt, James Madison Jr. D Novi, Mich./Novi
Melissa Gomes, Towson Sr. D Kingsville, Md./John Carroll
Corinna Strickland, JMU Sr. D Springfield, Va./West Springfield
Kelly Thomas, George Mason Jr. D Cincinnati, Ohio/Walnut Hills
Kellianne Collins, GSU Jr. GK Conyers, Ga./Salem
Caitlin Hunter, UNC Wilmington So. GK Ashburn, Va./Broad Run
2010 CAA Player of the Year: Tiffany Yovino, Hofstra
2010 CAA Defensive Player of the Year: Myriam Bouchard, VCU
2010 CAA Rookie of the Year: Jewel Evans, Georgia State
2010 CAA Coach of the Year: Simon Riddiough, Hofstra
* - All-CAA First Team in 2009 # - All-CAA Second Team in 2009 % - All-CAA Third Team in 2009


Uploaded Ad
Register to Wins
MBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
WBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
Spirit of Norfolk
Uploaded Ad
Style Guide 2015
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
Tickets the Troops
Uploaded Ad
ODAF Donor Spotlight
Monarch Media