Bartlett Joins Tunnicliffe on All-American Sailing Squad

June 12, 2005
By ODU Athletics
ODU Sports

June 12, 2005

AUSTIN, TX--Old Dominion Freshman sailor Emily Bartlett (Annapolis, MD.) has been named to the 2005 Ronstan All-American Crew squad. She joins senior Anna Tunnicliffe (Perrysburg, OH.) who was named to the Women's All-American team and to the Co-Ed All- American squad.

Bartlett teamed with Tunnicliffe to help the Lady Monarch Sailing squad place fourth at the ICSA Women's National Championships last week. Sailing in the A Division the two captured first place. The duo also took second at the MAISA Women's District championships in Washington, DC. and third at the America Trophy held in Annapolis, Md.

Bartlett also sailed on the Co-ED dinghy squad which finished sixth earlier this week.She was one of only three freshmen who earned All-American honors.

Last week, Tunnicliffe was named winner of the Quantum Women's Collegiate Sailor of the Year. She is a three-time All-American and three-time ICSA North American Collegiate Singlehanded National Champion. As a member of the USA National Sailing squad, Tunnicliffe took the silver medal in February at the annual Rolex Miami Olympic Class Regatta.

Anna Tunnicliffe		ODU
Mikee Anderson-Mitterling	South California
Zachary Brown		        Yale
Andrew Campbell		        Georgetown
Molly Carapiet		        Yale
Clay Johnson			Harvard
Justin Law			St. Mary's (MD.)
Stuart McNay			Yale
Trevor Moore			Hobart/Wm.Smith
Patrick Rynne			Brown
Erik Storck			Dartmouth
John Storck			Hobart WM. Smith

RONSTAN ALL AMERICAN CREW SQUAD Emily Bartlett ODU Dorothee Bergin Georgetown Arlene Chung Brown Christina Dahlman Harvard Vanessa Decolibus Southern California Paige Hannon St. Mary's Sarah Himmelfarb Yale Jenn Hoyle Yale Clementine James Dartmouth Elizabeth Kreter Dartmouth Meredith Killion Yale Caroline LaMotte Georgetown Susan Lintern College of Charleston Joy MacDougall Boston College Amanda Markee Hobart/ WM. Smith Augusta Nadler Hobart/Wm. Smith Melanie Roberts Southern California Louise Sherman Brown Emily Simon Harvard Hilary Wiech St. Mary's (MD.)