Style Guide 2015
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
BBall Young Alumni Offer
Southern Auto Above Header 2015
MBB Voucher Above Header
WBB Voucher Books Above Header
Tickets for Troops
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
McDonald's Tee Kid

Anna Tunnicliffe Wins ICSA Women's Singlehanded Championship

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
Release: November 23, 2003
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

Nov. 23, 2003

ST. PETERSBURG, FL - Junior Anna Tunnicliffe (Perrysburg, OH) made history Sunday afternoon in the waters off Eckerd College in St. Petersburg, FL by winning her second consecutive Intercollegiate Sailing Association/Vanguard Women's Singlehanded Championship and Janet Lutz Trophy, with 47 points. Tunnicliffe is the first sailor ever to win two consecutive women's singlehanded championships and the win gives the ODU sailing program its 14th national title. Her nearest competitor was Harvard's Genny Tulloch, who had 74 points.

"Anna had a really good regatta," ODU Sailing Head Coach Mitch Brindley said. "She was solid throughout and she held the lead during the entire event."

ODU has now won 31 individual and team national championships.

ICSA/Vanguard Women's Singlehanded Championship:
1.  Anna Tunnicliffe, Old Dominion		47
2.  Genny Tulloch, Harvard			74
3.  Sloan Devlin, Harvard			97
4.  Jennie Philbrick, Harvard			106
5.  Alexa Bestoso, Navy				115
6.  Julie Papanek, Yale				115
7.  Anne Davidson, Brown			116
8.  Katie Clausen, USC				121
9.  Sara Wilkinson, Charleston			130
10. Jenny Gervais, St. Mary's			132
11. Christina Falcone, Michigan			135
12. Nathalia Mulhem, Texas			150
13. Ashley Frush, Stanford			153
14. Jeanne Herman, Charleston			163
15. Lindsay Allen, St. Thomas			175
16. Hayley Siegenthaler, Washington		212


Uploaded Ad
Register to Wins
MBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
WBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
Spirit of Norfolk
Uploaded Ad
Style Guide 2015
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
Tickets the Troops
Uploaded Ad
ODAF Donor Spotlight
Monarch Media