Style Guide 2015
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
BBall Young Alumni Offer
Southern Auto Above Header 2015
MBB Voucher Above Header
WBB Voucher Books Above Header
Tickets for Troops
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
McDonald's Tee Kid

Monarch Sailing Finishes Second in Riley Cup

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
Release: September 10, 2000
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Corrie Clement Wins BYO Radial and Funk Places Third in Navy Laser Opener

NORFOLK, VA (September 10, 2000) -- Old Dominion sophomore Corrie Clement (Metarie, LA) won the BYO Radial regatta held at Old Dominion and junior Brad Funk (Harbor Bluffs, FL) placed third in the Navy Laser Open at Annapolis, MD. With a top-six finish Funk qualifies for the MAISA Singlehanded Championships. Clement won by virtue of two first-place and six second-place finishes to edge out Ali Sharp of St. Mary's College. Also placing in the top ten for Old Dominion at the Radial were Sally Barkow (Nashotah, WI) and Jessica Simpson (Ontario, Canada).

In Riley Cup competition, which was also held at Old Dominion, the Monarchs finished second with 63 points to take the runner-up spot behind Georgetown. The A division boat of Brock Callen and Jeanenne Cochran finished with one first and second-place finish, while the B division boat of Jack Kerr and Liz Bower accomplished the same.


Final Scores              	Final Scores
1. Georgetown 		32      1. Corrie Clement (ODU) 	43
2. Old Dominion 	63      2. Ali Sharp (St. Mary's) 	60
3. Washington Coll. 	72      3. Jamie Smith (St. Mary's) 	76
4. Navy  		76      4. Sally Barkow (ODU) 		86
5. UMBC  		85      5. Julia Lillis (Navy)  	96
6. St. Mary's  		86
7. CNU  		108     NAVY LASER OPEN           
8. Columbia  		133     Final Scores      
9. King's Point 	152     1. Bernard Luttmer (Queen's)	39
10. Loyola  		157     2. Travis Weber (Navy)  	43
                                3. Brad Funk (ODU) 		66
                                4. Brent Jensen (St. Mary's) 	72
				5. Ryan Costello (G-town) 	77
BYO RADIAL                               NAVY LASER OPEN
6. Jessica Simpson (ODU)      104        6. Talbott Ingram (HWmS)      82
7. Danielle Soriano (CFC)     107        7. Nathan Cowan (Queens)      84
8. Robin Rey (?)              108        8. Troy Treaccar (Navy)       98
9. Roseanne Monti (?)         114        9. Matt Allen (ODU)           104
10. Ericka Amon (NYM)         121        10. David Wright (KP)         125
11. Emily DuPont (Navy)       123
12. Debbie Capozzi (ODU)      125
13. Amy Ironmomger (UVA)      150
14. Erica Weber (KP)          150
15. Anna Cobb (ODU)           181
16. Alexa Bestoso (Navy)      186
17. Elisabeth Biondi (ODU)    206
18. Jeanne Herman (CofC)      215
19. Kai Perry (Hampton)       220


Uploaded Ad
Register to Wins
MBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
WBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
Spirit of Norfolk
Uploaded Ad
Style Guide 2015
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
Tickets the Troops
Uploaded Ad
ODAF Donor Spotlight
Monarch Media