Larry Finalist For Naismith Women's Coach Of The Year

February 25, 2002
By ODU Athletics

Feb. 25, 2002

ATLANTA, GA -- Old Dominion women's basketball head coach Wendy Larry is one of 25 national finalist for the prestigious Naismith Women's Basketball Coach of the Year it was announced by Jackie Bradford, Executive Director of the Atlanta Tipoff Club.

The winners of the Naismith Awards, one of the highest honors in college basketball, will be honored in Atlanta on April 5, 2002 at the Cobb Galleria Centre.

The finalists for the Naismith Women's College Coach f the Year are as follows:

Jane Albright, Wisconsin	Geno Auriemma, Connecticut
Ceal Barry, Colorado	        Leon Barmore, LA Tech
Sherri Coale, Oklahoma	        Tom Collen, Colorado State
Jody Conradt, Texas	        Kristy Curry, Purdue
Bill Fennelly, Iowa State	Jim Foster, Vanderbilt
Gail Goestenkors, Duke	        Sylvia Hatchell, North Carolina
Bonnie Henrickson, VA Tech	Cathy Inglese, Boston College
Andy Landers, Georgia	        Wendy Larry, Old Dominion
Kim Mulkey-Robertson, Baylor	Brenda Oldfield, Minnesota
Deb Patterson, Kansas State	Laurie Pirtle, Cinncinati
Carol Ross, Florida	        Marsha Sharp, Texas Tech
Pat Summitt, Tennessee	        Tara VanDerveer, Stanford
Susan Walvius, South Carolina
The Naismith Awards program, now in its 34th year, honors the outstanding basketball coaches in the United States. The awards program was founded by the Atlanta Tipoff Club, an organization dedicated to recognizing the achievements of excellence in basketball.

MORE IN Women's Basketball


Liberty Tax
Women's Basketball: C-USA Tourney 1st Round Recap
Women's Basketball: C-USA Tourney 1st Round Presser
Women's Basketball: North Texas Recap