Monarch Sailor Anna Tunnicliffe Leads Quantum Award Standings

December 01, 2003
By ODU Athletics
ODU Sports

Dec. 1, 2003

NORFOLK, VA -Old Dominion junior sailor Anna Tunnicliffe (Perrysburg, OH) currently leads the 2003-04 Quantum Award standings after two events. The award is given to college sailing's best women's sailor based on her performance in district and national championships. Tunnicliffe won the MAISA Women's Singlehanded Championship Oct. 4-5 on the Naval Academy campus in Annapolis, MD and the ICSA Women's Singlehanded Championship Nov. 21-23 in the waters off Eckerd College in St. Petersburg, FL, to have a commanding lead at the mid-way point of the sailing season. After the district Dinghy championship and the ICSA Dinghy championship in the spring season, a final winner will be announced. ODU almunus Corrie Clement won the first Quantum Award last year.

Quantum Award 2003-04 Standings (after 2 of 4 events):
Name			School
1.  Anna Tunnicliffe	ODU
2.  Genny Tulloch	Harvard
3.  Jennie Philbrick	Harvard
4.  Sloan Devlin	Harvard
5.  Alexa Bestoso	Navy
6.  Annie Davidson	Brown
7.  Julie Papanek	Yale
8.  Sarah Wilkinson	Charleston
9.  Jenny Gervais	St. Mary's
10. Katie Clausen	USC
11. Ashley Frush	Stanford
12. Christina Falcone	Michigan
13. Lindsay Allen	St. Thomas
14. Nathalie Mulhern	Texas
15. Jeanne Herman	Charleston
16. Hayley Siegenthaler	Washington
17. Mora O'Malley	Wm Smith
18. Eliza Ryan		Georgetown
19. Lauren Maxam	UC-Irvine
20. Maureen Castruccio  ODU