Southern Auto Above Header 2015
baseball voucher above header 17
spring game rotator 17
Big Blue's Kids Club
Tickets for Troops

Monarch Wrestling 18th After First Day of UNC-Greensboro Southern Scruffle

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
Release: December 28, 2003
Print RSS
Article Image

Dec. 28, 2003

GREENSBORO, NC -The Old Dominion wrestling team finished the first day of the inaugural UNC-Greensboro Southern Scruffle Sunday 18th with 16.50 points in Greensboro, NC, with two wrestlers advancing to matches scheduled for Monday, the last day of the event. Adam Wright (Dayton, VA) in the 184 class will take on Missouri's J.C. Russell tomorrow, after defeating Adrian Rivera of Penn State 2-1 and losing to T.J. Norrison (unattached) 6-4. Derrell Lorthridge (Wilmington, DE) defeated F&M's Shawn Coughlin 7-0 and VMI's Brian Yanetti (F5:48) before dropping to Edinboro's Joe Mennis (2-1, tiebreak). Lorthridge takes on Ryan Adams of UNC Monday.

Southern Scruffle Results (Day One):
1.  Missouri 100.00
2.  Minnesota  99.50
3.  Edinboro  73.50
4.  Virginia Tech  38.00
5.  Citadel  35.50
6.  Appalachian State  28.50
7.  UNC  27.00
8.  East Stroudsburg  26.50
    UVA  26.50
10. Rider  26.00
    VMI  26.00
12. UNC-Greensboro  23.00
13. Duke  22.00
14. NC State  19.00
15. Columbia  18.50
16. Maryland 17.00
    Slippery Rock  17.00
18. Old Dominion  16.50
19. Penn State  15.00
20. Davidson  13.50
21. Gardner-Webb  10.50
22. F&M  4.00
23. Oklahoma  3.00

ODU RESULTS: 125: Bobbe Lowe, Minnesota M. Dec. 14-3 Rich Vasquez, Maryland Dec. 15-9 141: Aaron Brown, Virginia Tech F0:56 Billy Hayduk Chet Naylor, UVA M. Dec. 14-5 149: Dennis Whitby M. Dec. Abe Kightinger, Slippery Rock, 15-5 Jeremy Spates, Missouri F2:34 Dennis Whitby Dennis Whitby F0:54 Nate Berryman, UNC-Greensboro Dennis Whitby Dec. Marc LaRochelle, 10-6 165: Jason Giandomenico F3:57 Robby Gosnell Will Durkee, unattached F1:09 John Adams Robby Gosnell M. Dec. Casey Flaherty, Minnesota 9-0 Garrett Atkinson, UNC Dec. 7-3 Robby Gosnell John Adams Med. Forfeit John Lowery, VMI John Adams M. Dec. 10-2 Ted Seemuller, F&M Ryan Cunningham, Rider Dec. 3-1 John Adams 184: Adam Wright Dec. 2-1 Adrian Rivera T.J. Norrison, unattached Dec. 6-4 Adam Wright 197: A.J. Cummins, Penn St. Dec. 9-7 John Dolida Jim Gibson, Edinboro M. Dec. 8-1 John Dolida 285: Derrell Lorthridge M. Dec. 7-0 Shawn Coughlin, F&M Derrell Lorthridge F5:48 Brian Yanetti, VMI Joe Mennis, Edinboro 2-1, tb Derrell Lorthridge


baseball voucher adbelt 17
spring game adbelt 17
Big Blue's Kids Club
Tickets the Troops 2016
ODAF Donor Spotlight