Style Guide 2015
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
BBall Young Alumni Offer
Southern Auto Above Header 2015
MBB Voucher Above Header
WBB Voucher Books Above Header
Tickets for Troops
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
McDonald's Tee Kid

Anna Tunnicliffe Named Women's Collegiate Sailor of the Year

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
Release: June 06, 2005
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

June 6, 2005

AUSTIN, TX--Old Dominion University senior sailor Anna Tunnicliffe (Perrysburg, OH.) has been named the 2005 Quantum Trophy as the Women's Collegiate Sailor of the Year. She was also named first team Ronstan ICSA Collegiate All-American.

Tunnicliffe became the first collegiate sailor to win three straight Singlehanded National Championships. Last week she helped guide the Lady Monarchs to fourth at the ICSA North American Women's Championships, teaming with Emily Bartlett to capture A Division.

Last month, Tunnicliffe was named ODU's Alumni Association's Female Athlete of the Year and the Norfolk Sports Club's Tom Scott Award as the top senior Athlete at ODU and the Portsmouth Sports Club's Female Collegiate Athlete of the Year in Virginia. She is also a member of the US National squad.

Tunnicliffe becomes the second Lady Monarch to earn Sailor of the Year honors as Corrie Clement earned that honor in 2003. She will be a part of ODU's Co-Ed Dinghy team which will compete in the ICSA Co-Ed Dinghy National Championships beginning Wednesday at the Austin Yacht Club on Lake Travis.


Anna Tunnicliffe, ODU Molly Carapiet, Yale Anne Davidson, Brown Sloan Devlin, College of Charleston Ginny Tulloch, Harvard Sara Wilkinson, College of Charleston Caroline Young, Stanford

Honorable Mention Anne Bowen, College of Charleston Emily East, Dartmouth Blaine Herron, Coronado Emily Hill, Miami Katie Lovelace, Brown Lauren Padilla, Dartmouth Adrienne Patterson, St. Mary's


Uploaded Ad
Register to Wins
MBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
WBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
Spirit of Norfolk
Uploaded Ad
Style Guide 2015
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
Tickets the Troops
Uploaded Ad
ODAF Donor Spotlight
Monarch Media