Style Guide 2015
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
BBall Young Alumni Offer
Southern Auto Above Header 2015
MBB Voucher Above Header
WBB Voucher Books Above Header
Tickets for Troops
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
McDonald's Tee Kid

Cahana And Radeljevic Take Eastern Region Championships Doubles Title

Courtesy: ODU Athletics
Release: November 01, 2001
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

Nov. 1, 2001

PHILADELPHIA, PA -- The Old Dominion doubles team of sophomore Nataly Cahana (Quiriat Bialik, Israel) and senior Ana Radeljevic (Zagreb, Croatia) captured the 2001 Omni Hotels Eastern Region Championships held by the University of Pennsylvania. The two will go on to represent the region at the 2001 Omni Hotels National Intercollegiate Indoor Championships held Nov. 8-11 at the Brookhaven Country Club, located just outside of Dallas, in Farmers Branch, Texas.

The ODU doubles team finished up play with an 8-5 victory over Temple for the championship title. Along the way to the title, Cahana and Radeljevic had impressive victories over UMBC (8-0), Columbia (8-1), Virginia Tech (8-5), Dartmouth (8-6), and Harvard (8-4).

The Omni Hotels National Intercollegiate Indoor Championships feature a 32-player singles field and 16-team doubles field for men and women, including: qualifiers from Omni Hotels Regional Championships held across the country during the fall, the ITA National Small College champions, the winners of the ITA All-American Championships and at-large and wild card selections made by the ITA National Tournament Committee. Overall, more than 10,000 players from nearly 600 schools participate annually in the Omni Hotels Regional and National Intercollegiate Championships.

The Omni Hotels National Intercollegiate Indoor Championships were inaugurated in 1978 and have been traditionally held in the month of February. This year will be the first time the event, formerly sponsored by Rolex Watch, U.S.A, will be played in the November. Recent champions include up-and-coming professionals James Blake, Laura Granville, Marissa Irvin, Alex Kim and Mike Russell. Current pros Todd Martin and Lisa Raymond are also among the past champions.


Register to Wins
MBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
WBB Voucher Books Ad Belt
Spirit of Norfolk
Uploaded Ad
BBall $24 Season Ticket Deposit
Style Guide 2015
Wrestling Vouchers 2015-2016
Tickets the Troops
Uploaded Ad
ODAF Donor Spotlight
Monarch Media